the I dilemma

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

there’s always this I

standing in the way

 

I love

I can’t

I suffer

I hope

 

filling up the universe

blinding me like a straw

in the eye

 

I feel

I think

I hope

but I want

 

breaking me down

with the will of its desires

 

I hate

I hope

I am thirsty

of power

 

there’s all these I’s

standing in the way

entire woods of shining swords

or huge wolf canines

ready to chew up everything

 

and I

hiding small and humble

behind these huge I’s

crushed in the dark

growing in the shadow

like a poisonous snake

crawling in the dirt

a freshly growing ego

 

it’s all about the I’s

 

the I hope

the I scream

the I shout

the I mourn

 

there are so many I’s

and the deeper I go

there is I in the I in the I

 

and I’m tired

I’m loaded

I’m useless

but I hope

 

and I can see no end to it

no relieve

no nirvana

I is filled with I’s

up to its cells

its atoms

its quarks

 

I can’t grasp anything

beyond the hopeless fight

of my egos

 


All content © funblog4fun. Do not reproduce without written consent!


 

5 thoughts on “the I dilemma

Leave a Reply

