Undressing today

The daily prompt

Today, write about anything – but you must write for exactly ten minutes, no more, no less.


 

The world is spinning around, it’s a big big bulls..t, I don’t know where it started and I have a weird feeling it will not end. Feelings… what a hangover, of emotions I cannot digest, running around like an idiot, just doing things I don’t feel like, keeping myself busy, life is keeping me busy, time is flying, I am loosing it, it will be over soon and I am waisting it, this is what I think, this is what you get in the end, a bunch of ashes, a handful of dirt, two rotten bones, so stupid, so useless, so little time…

From tomorrow it will be different, I will concentrate on the important stuff, I will get better, I will love more, I will spend more time thinking in the people I love, I want to be close to, I don’t want to forget, I never want to forget, tomorrow I will be better, I promise, like hell I do, I swear, it’s going to fly, it’s gonna be awsome, it’s gonna crack, I am going to change everything, I am going to break through and all this darkness in my head will dissipate, there will be a bright light, all easy, and soft, and I will just let go… I will let go, I’ll fly, together with you my darling… tomorrow I will be all yours, I will never run away again… I promise… it will all happen tomorrow, no more sorrows, no more games, no more…

it’s quiet now

it is oh so quiet in my head

it feels like an embrace

oh so soft and beautiful

if I close my eyes

I can almost feel it

I am almost there

The mind is a tricky thing. The ego is a trap. I fall for it every day. What a waste… coming home shaking, the skin trembling on my body, all sucked up, dried up like a dry fruit, wasted, I swear, it is oh such a waste…

And myself, so forgetful. So little stays in this head of mine…

7 thoughts on “Undressing today

  1. Yes, I think this is one of the main reasons why I love to write: it helps me unload my mind and get to the real me 🙂 And once the feelings become words on a blank paper I am freed. They don’t belong to me anymore 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Pingback: What, Me Worry? | Cancer Isn't Pink

Leave a Reply

